Diary Dates

Thorndown Primary School

 

Diary 2019-2020

 

Autumn Term 2019

 

Day

Date

Event

Time

Friday 6 September Year 1 Toy Picnic Lunchtime
Wednesday 11 September Year 4 Swimming Lessons start Morning
Thursday 19 September Full Governing Body Meeting 6.15 p.m.
Wednesday 25 September Governors Personnel Committee 10.00 a.m.
Thursday 26 September Governors Learning & Development +

Governors Finance & Premises Committees

6.00 p.m.

 

 

7.15 p.m.

Friday 27 September FOTS Welcome Event 3.30 p.m.
Friday 27 September Harvest Festival Morning
Monday – Friday 30 September History Week All Week
Wednesday 2 October Hilltop Trip Meetings 9.00 a.m. or

6.00 p.m.

Thursday 3 October Year 5/6 Open Classroom Event – Reading Focus 9.00 a.m.
Thursday 3 October Full Governors Meeting 6.15 p.m.
Tuesday 8 October Year 3 Open Classroom event – Reading Focus 9.00 a.m.
Wednesday 9 October Individual Photos All day
Thursday 10 October Year 4 Open Classroom event – Reading Focus 9.00 a.m.
Thursday 10 October Individual Photos All day
Thursday 10 October Parent Forum – How can parents contribute to school life? 7.15 p.m.
Friday 11 October FOTS AGM TBC
Tuesday – Friday 15-18 October Year 6 visit to Hilltop All day
Wednesday 16 October Burwell Trip Meeting 3.30 p.m.

Day

Date

Event

Time

Wednesday 16 October Year 1/2 Open Classroom Event – Reading Focus 9.00 a.m.
Half Term 21-25 October
Wednesday 30 October Year 6 English Challenge TBA
Friday 1 November Fancy Dress Disco 6.00 p.m.
Wednesday 6 November Governors Personnel Committee 10.00 a.m.
Thursday 7 November Governors Learning & Development Committee +

Governors Finance & Premises Committee

6.00 p.m.

 

 

 

7.30 p.m.

Wednesday-Friday 6-8 November Year 4 Burwell Residential Trip  
Tuesday 12 November Parent Consultations 3.30 p.m. to   6.50 p.m.
Thursday 14 November Parent Consultations 3.30 p.m. to

6.50 p.m.

Week 11-15 November Anti-Bullying Week  
Friday 15 November Year 1 Toy Story Open Air Cinema TBA
Friday 15 November Children in Need All day
Thursday 21 November Full Governors Meeting 6.15 p.m.
Wednesday-Friday 20-22 November Life Education Bus All day
Friday 29 November Xmas Craft Fair 3.30 p.m.
Tuesday 3 December Flu Vaccinations All day
Wednesday 4 December Year 1 Xmas Production  

9.30 a.m.

Thursday 5 December Year 2 Xmas Production 9.30 a.m.
Monday-Tuesday 9-10 December Foundation Stage Christmas Production 9.45 a.m.
Wednesday 11 December Tudor Day for Y6 All day
Thursday 12 December Xmas Lunch TBC
Thursday 12 December Xmas Extravaganza 3.30 p.m. to   5.00 p.m.
Friday 13 December Xmas Disco 6.00 p.m.
Tuesday 17 December Xmas Sing-a-Long for Pre-School 2.30 p.m.
Thursday 19 December Panto Visit Morning
Thursday 19 December TERM ENDS  

 

Spring Term 2020

 

Day

Date Event Time
Monday 6 January Staff Training Day – no pupils in school
Tuesday 7 January School Starts 8.50 a.m.
Tuesday 14 January First Aid Training for Year 6’s All day
Wednesday 15 January Governors Personnel Committee Meeting 10.00 a.m.
Thursday 16 January Governors Learning & Development Committee +

Governors Finance & Premises Committee

6.00 p.m.

 

 

7.30 p.m.

Wednesday 22 January Young Voices Trip 11.00 a.m. to 11.00 p.m.
Thursday 30 January Full Governors Committee 6.15 p.m.
Monday 10 February Wood Green Visit to Year 1’s Morning
Monday – Friday 17-21 February HALF TERM  
Wednesday 26 February Governors Personnel Committee 10.00 a.m.
Thursday 27 February Governors Learning & Development Committee +

Governors Finance & Premises Committee

6.00 p.m.

 

 

7.30 p.m.

Week 2-6 March Book Week and Book Fair All Week
Thursday 5 March World Book Day All Day
Tuesday 10 March Parents Evening 3.30 p.m. –

7.00 p.m.

Thursday 12  March Parents Evening 3.30 p.m. –

7.00 p.m.

Friday 13 March Sports Relief TBA
Thursday 19 March Full Governors meeting 6.15 p.m.
Friday 20 March Mother`s Day Tea Party (Reception) 1.30 p.m.
Friday 27 March Easter Disco 6.00 p.m.
Tuesday 31 March Year 1 Chiquitos Trip Lunchtime
Tuesday & Thursday 31 March -2 April Yr3/4 Production week TBA
Friday 3 April TERM ENDS  

Summer Term 2020

 

Day

Date Event Time
Monday 20 April School Starts  
Week 20-24 April Geography Week  
Wednesday 6 May Governors Personnel Committee 10.00 a.m.
Wednesday 6 May Year 5 Maths Challenge 6.00 p.m.
Thursday 7 May Governors Learning & Development Committee +

Governors Finance & Premises Committee

6.00 p.m.

 

 

7.30 p.m.

Friday 8 May Bank Holiday  
Monday to Thursday 11-14 May KS2 SATs Week

(full attendance is vital for all Year 6 pupils.  Holiday absence will not be approved during this week)

All day
Thursday 14 May Full Governors Meeting 6.15 p.m.
Friday 22 May Staff Training Day

School closed

All day
Monday-Friday 25-29 May HALF TERM  
Thursday 4 June New Parents Evening for Reception Intake 2019 6.00 p.m.
Monday 8 June Phonics Screening in Year 1 commences All week
Wednesday 10  June Governors Personnel Committee 10.00 a.m.
Thursday 11 June Governors Learning & Development Committee +

Governors Finance & Premises Committee

6.00 p.m.

 

 

7.30 p.m.

Tuesday 16 June KS1 Sports Day-pm

KS2 Sports Day -am

 

 
Friday 19 June Father’s Day Den Building Afternoon
Friday 26 June Summer Fayre  

3.30 p.m.

 

 

Day

Date Event Time
Week 29 June -3 July Arts Week All week
Thursday 2 July Full Governors Meeting 6.15pm
Friday 3 July Reports Home to Parents  
Tues & Weds 7/8 July Year 5/6 Plays 1.45 p.m. &

6.00 p.m.

Thursday-Friday 9/10 July Year 6 Transition Day at St Ivo All day
Thursday-Friday 9/10 July Whole School Move Up session Morning
Friday 10 July Summer Disco 6.00 p.m.
Tuesday 14 July Open School 3.20 p.m. –

4.30 p.m.

Wednesday 15 July Year 1 Medieval Day All Day
Thursday July – TBC Year 6 Leavers Party TBA
Thursday 16 July Leavers Assembly 2.45 p.m.
Thursday 16 July Leavers Lunch 12.15 p.m.
Friday 17 July Year 6’s to Wicksteed Park 9.00 a.m. to

3.15 p.m.

Friday 17 July LAST DAY OF SCHOOL