Diary Dates

Thorndown Primary School

 

Diary 2016-2017

 

Autumn Term 2016

 

Day

Date

Event

Time

Thursday 15 September Full Governing Body Meeting 6.15 p.m.
Monday 19 September Vision Screening for Year 1’s TBC
Monday 19 September NSPCC Workshops All day
Wednesday 28 September Governors Personnel Committee 10.00 a.m.
Wednesday 28 September Burwell Trip Meeting 3.15 p.m.
Wednesday 28 September Parent Forum meeting – The Year Ahead for Thorndown 7.30 pm
Thursday 29 September Governors Learning and Development Committee

Governors Finance and Premises Committee

6.00 p.m.

 

 

7.30 p.m.

Friday 30 September FOTS Disco 7.00 p.m.
Monday 3 October MacMillan Tea and Cakes 3.15 p.m.
Thursday 6 October Full Governors Meeting 6.15 p.m.
Thursday 6 October Foundation Stage Phonics & Reading Parents Meeting 6.00 p.m.
Friday 7 October Harvest Festival  
Monday 10 October Bat Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.
Monday 10 October Space Centre Visit Years 5 and 6 8 a.m. to 5.30 p.m.
Tuesday 11 October Parents Evening 3.30 p.m. –        7.00 p.m.
Wednesday 12 October English Challenge 4.30 p.m. to       6.00 p.m.
Thursday 13 October Parents Evening 3.30 p.m. –        7.00 p.m.
Friday 14 October Yew Team non-uniform day All day
Friday 14 October FOTS AGM 3.00 p.m. –        4.30 p.m.
Monday 17 October Tiger Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.
Monday 17 October Individual Pupil Photographs All day
Tuesday 18 October Tag Rugby Tournament TBA
Tuesday 18 October Individual Pupil Photographs All day
Monday –  Friday 19-21 October Year 4 visit to Burwell House  
Monday to Friday 24 October – 28 October

HALF TERM

 
Tuesday – Friday 1 – 4 November

Year 6 residential to Hilltop

 
Monday 7 November

Year 6 Class Assembly

2.45 p.m.
Tuesday 8 November Foundation Stage Open Classroom (Phonics Focus) 9.00 a.m. –      10.30 a.m.

Day

Date

Event

Time

Wednesday 9 November Governors Personnel Committee 10.00 a.m.
Thursday 10 November Governors Learning & Development Committee

Governors Finance & Premises Committee

 

6.00 p.m.

 

7.30 p.m.

Thursday 10 November FOTS Bingo Night 6.00 p.m. –        8.00 p.m.
Week 14-18 November Anti-Bullying Week  
Monday 14 November Gorilla Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.
Wednesday 16 November Year 5/Year 6 Open Classroom (Reading and Inference Focus) 9.00 a.m. –       10.30 a.m.
Monday 21 November Zebra Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.
Tuesday 22 November Year 6’s at Ivolution 1.00 p.m. to

2.00 p.m.

Tuesday 24 November Full Governors Meeting 6.15 p.m.
Thursday 1 December Year 3/Year 4 Open Classroom (Writing Focus) 9.00 a.m. –      10.30 a.m.
Friday 2 December Xmas Craft Fair 3.30 p.m. –

5.30 p.m.

Monday- Friday 5-13  December Foundation Stage and KS1 Christmas Production –  Further information on times to follow later

 

 

 

Friday 16 December Christmas Lunch  
Friday 16 December Christmas Disco 6.00 p.m.to

8.00 p.m.

Tuesday 20 December TERM ENDS  

 

Spring Term 2017

 

Day

Date Event Time
Wednesday 4 January Staff Training Day  
Thursday 5 January School Starts 8.50 a.m.
Wednesday 11 January Governors Personnel Committee Meeting 10.00 a.m.
Thursday 12 January Governors Learning and Development Committee

Governors Finance and Premises Committee

6.00 p.m.

 

 

7.30 p.m.

Friday 13 January Locality Parent Group – Dealing With Challenging Behaviour 9.00 a.m. –           12 noon
Monday 16 January Pelican Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.
Thursday 26 January Full Governors Committee 6.15 p.m.
Wednesday 27 January Choir Young Voices Experience All day
Monday 30 January Meerkat Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.
Monday – Friday 13-17 February HALF TERM  
Monday 27 February Chameleon Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.
Thursday 2 March World Book Day  
Monday 6 March Dolphin Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.
Monday 13 March Giraffe Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.
Wednesday 15 March Governors Personnel Committee 10.00 a.m.
Thursday 16 March Governors Learning and Development Committee

Governors Finance and Premises Committee

6.00 p.m.

 

 

7.30 p.m.

Friday 17 March Easter Disco 6.00 p.m. to

8.00 p.m.

Monday 20 March Leopard Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.
Tuesday 21 March Parents Evening 3.30 p.m. –        7.00 p.m.
Thursday 23  March Parents Evening 3.30 p.m. –        7.00 p.m.
Thursday 23 March Full Governors Meeting 6.15 p.m.
Friday 24 March Mother`s Day Tea Party for Foundation Stage Parents 2.15 p.m.
Monday – Thursday 27-29 March Year 3/Year 4 Production Week- More details to follow TBA
Monday 26 September Whole School Eco Day  
Friday 31 March TERM ENDS  

 

Summer Term 2017

 

Day

Date Event Time  
Tuesday 18 April Staff Training Day    
Wednesday 19 April School Starts    
Monday 24 April Golden Eagle Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.  
Wednesday 26 April Governors Personnel Committee 10.00 a.m.  
Wednesday 26 April Cross Country Championships 4.00 p.m.  
Thursday 27  April Governors Learning and Development Committee

Governors Finance and Premises Committee

6.00 p.m.

 

 

7.30 p.m.

 
Monday 1 May Bank Holiday    
Monday to Friday 8-11 May KS2 SATs week

(Full attendance is vital for all Year 6 pupils – holiday absence will not be approved during this week)

   
Monday 8 May Badger Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.  
Tuesday 18 May Full Governors Meeting 6.15 p.m.  
Friday 26 May Staff Training Day    
Monday-Friday 29 May – 2 June HALF TERM    
Thursday 8 June New Parents Evening for Foundation Stage Intake 2017 6 .00 p.m.  
Monday 12 June Lion Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.  
Wednesday 14  June Governors Personnel Committee 10.00 a.m.  
Thursday 15 June Governors Learning and Development Committee

Governors Finance and Premises Committee

6.00 p.m.

 

 

7.30 p.m.

 
Friday 16 June Fathers Day Den Building 1.30 p.m.  
Monday 19 June Osprey Class Assembly 2.45 p.m.  
Tuesday 20 June KS1 Sports Day

KS2 Sports Day

Morning

Afternoon

 
Friday 23 June FOTS Summer Fayre 3.30 p.m. to

5.30 p.m.

 
Monday 26 June Dormouse Class Assembly 9.15 a.m.  
Thursday 2 July Full Governors Meeting 6.15 p.m.  
Monday 3 July Year 6 Bikeablilty Week    
Monday 3  July Otter Class Assembly 9.15 a.m.  
Friday 7 July School Reports to Parents    
 

Day

Date

Event

Time

Monday 10 July Robin Class Assembly 9.15 a.m.  
Tuesday and Wednesday 11 /12 July Year 5 and Year 6 Productions 1.45 p.m.

and

6.00 p.m.

 
Thursday 13 July Full Governors Meeting 6.15 p.m.  
Thursday-Friday 13-14 July Year 6 Transition Day at St Ivo    
Friday 14 July End of Term Disco 6.00 p.m. to

8.00 p.m.

 
Friday 14 July Whole School Move Up Session Morning  
Monday 17 July Open School 3.20-5.00 p.m.  
Thursday 20 July Leavers Assembly 2.45 p.m.  
Friday 21 July Wicksteed Park Trip for Year 6’s All day  
Friday 21 July LAST DAY OF SCHOOL