Thorndown has a very strong team ethos and all staff work to provide the best possible opportunities for every individual child’s personal, academic and social development. There are a variety of roles and responsibilities within our staff team and each and every one is important for the school to work effectively.

Staff list for 2023-2024
Headteacher Mr Christopher Snape
Deputy Headteacher Miss Emily Bedford
Assistant Head (SENCO) Mrs Laura Howell (Mrs Lucy Hamilton – Maternity Leave)
Assistant Head (ITE) Miss Emily Broadhurst
Teachers (Reception) Mrs Nicole Brace (Team Leader)
Mrs Emma Vardy (Part time)
Mrs Karina Cowan (Part time) (Maternity Leave)
Mrs Vicky Silvester
Mrs Hannah Williams (Part time)
Teachers (Y1 & 2) Mrs Rebecca Dunsdon (Team Leader)
Mrs Sarah O’Toole (Part time)
Mrs Natalie Browne (Part time)
Miss Rachel Goulding
Mrs Emma Emberton
Mrs Laura Lally (Part time)
Miss Jade Strachan
Mrs Judy Bralee (Part time)
Teachers (Y3 & 4) Miss Jenni Collins (team Leader)
Mrs Dawn Mills
Mr Adrian Lemmon (Part time)
Mrs Claudia Jones (Maternity Leave)
Miss Cherish Sibanda
Miss Kate Medlow
Mr Liam Brook
Mrs Judy Bralee (Part time)
Teachers (Y5 & 6) Miss Emily Broadhurst (Team Leader)
Mrs Claire Broach
Miss Sophie Brown
Mrs Claire Burke
Mrs Stephanie Tabram
Mr John Peel
Miss Lesley Dixon
Mrs Agi Peach (Part Time)
Mrs Laurence Millard (Part Time)

The teachers and pupils are supported by a great team of teaching assistants.

  • Mrs Sarah O’Toole (HLTA)
  • Mr Adam Parmenter (HLTA)
  • Miss Maria Brewell (HLTA)
  • Mrs Elizabeth Anderson
  • Mrs Kirsty Ashton
    Miss Priscilla Banyard
  • Mrs Carly Blake
  • Miss Aleesha Burling
  • Mrs Ceri Charter
  • Mrs Jane Comish
  • Mrs Sally Farish
  • Mrs Terry Freeman
  • Mrs Gaynor Garwood
  • Mrs Anna Greenwood
  • Mrs Alison Jagger
  • Mrs Chrissie Kelby
  • Miss Teresa Kwiatkowska
  • Mrs Timandra Mahmood
  • Mrs Lorraine Marshall
  • Mrs Anne McCarter
  • Mrs Michelle Monks
  • Mrs Janine O’Neill
  • Mrs Tina Proudfoot
  • Mrs Kathryn Robinson
  • Miss Julia Stockill
  • Mrs Arthy Sutharshan
  • Mrs Claire Walsh
  • Mrs Raman Wedvel
  • Ms Krsytal Wilkinson
  • Mrs Becky Wilkes
Administrative Team
School Secretary Mrs Angela Cook
Business Manager Mrs Helen Cooper
Administrator Miss Kirsty Spendiff
Admin Assistant Miss Jayne Rhoades
Pastoral Child and Family Support Worker Mrs Sara Harris
Lunchtime Supervisors Mrs Kathryn Robinson
Mrs Valerie Maxwell
Mrs Michelle Monks
Mrs Carol Thorndike
Mrs Sylvia Norman
Mrs Shahada Bibi
Mrs Becky Wilkes
Mrs Ann McCarter
Mrs Nazma Bibi
Miss Danielle Lockey
Mrs Mandy Hall
Mrs Kerrie Long
Miss Priscilla Banyard
Ms Krystal Wilkinson
Miss Julia Stockill
Miss Jayne Rhoades
Caretaker  Mr Peter Barnard
Cleaning Staff Mrs Sarah Clarke
Miss Susan Bramwell (M/L)
Mrs Svitlana Kirsey
Mrs Sadia Nazeem
Miss Priscilla Banyard
Mrs Michelle Reynolds
Mrs Jacqueline Parnell
Catering Staff (Lunchtime UK) Lunchtime UK
Thorndown Pre-School Mrs Nicole Brace (Early Years Team Leader)
Mrs Becky Smith
Mrs Sarah Tucker
Miss Emma Stanley
Mrs Lisa Johnson
Mrs Eleanor Martin
Miss Karen Gray
Miss Priscilla Banyard
Mrs Amanda Prior
Mrs Rabia Kiran
Mrs Michelle Reynolds
Out of School Club Mrs Lorraine Marshall
Mrs Val Maxwell
Mrs Raman Wedvel
Mrs Arthy Sutharshan (Manager)
Mrs Liz Anderson
Miss Teresa Kwaitowska